THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF BONFIELD

BY-LAW NO. 2024-03

BEING A BY-LAW TO CONSTITUTE AND APPOINT A COMMITTEE OF ADJUSTMENT

WHEREAS Section 44, subsection (1) of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. P. 13, as amended, (The Act) provides that if a municipality has passed a by-law under section 34, or a predecessor of such section, the Council of the Municipality may by by-law constitute and appoint a committee of adjustment for the municipality;

AND WHEREAS in accordance with Section 44, section (2) of the Act, a certified copy of the by-law shall be sent to the Minister by registered mail by the clerk of the municipality within thirty days of the passing thereof;

AND WHEREAS Section 44, subsection (3) of the Act prescribes that the members of the committee who are not members of a municipal council shall hold office for the term of council that appointed them and the members of the committee who are members of a municipal council shall be appointed annually;

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Corporation of the Township of Bonfield deems it necessary and expedient to appoint a Committee of Adjustment;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the Corporation of the Township of Bonfield ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- 1. THAT the Members of the Municipal Council listed below will hold office until the 31st of December 2024.
- 2. THAT the following persons shall constitute and be hereby appointed as members of the Committee of Adjustment;
 - 1. Narry Paquette
 - 2. Donna Clark
 - 3. Jason Corbett
 - 4. Steve Featherstone
 - 5. Dan MacInnis
- 3. THAT this by-law shall come into force and take effect upon the passing thereof.

READ A FIRST, SECOND, THIRD TIME AND FINALLY PASSED THIS 9th DAY OF **JANUARY**, 2024.

suy taqueth